Home > Events > Ice & Snow Fun
MyAccount Subscribe
Share this page

Ice & Snow Fun





Ski NH - 4th & 5th Grade Snowsports PassportNew Hampshire, Free
Sat, October 15, 2016  -  Wed, March 15, 2017   
Ski NH is proud to offer a program that encourages fourth & fifth graders to make healthy, active lifestyle choices. It's called the Snowsports Passport. The passport is filled with one free lift ticket or trail pass...
Winter Skate at Patriot PlaceFoxboro, $
Fri, November 11, 2016  -  Mon, February 27, 2017   
Winter Skate at Patriot Place, offering day and evening public skating, is the perfect antidote to cabin fever this winter.
Friday Night Rock 'n' SkateBrighton, $
Fri, November 18, 2016  -  Fri, November 17, 2017   
Friday Night Rock 'n' Skate is a public skating event held every Friday at Warrior Ice Arena. Located in Brighton, MA and home to the Boston Bruins and Boston Pride.
Ice Skating On Frog PondBoston, $$
Tue, November 22, 2016  -  Mon, March 6, 2017   
A hopping spot for ice-skating is Frog Pond on the Boston Common. Frog Pond has its own ice-making system and also offers skate rentals and hot cocoa at the Pond Cottage.
Favorite Sledding Hills in the Boston AreaMassachusetts, Free
Thu, December 1, 2016  -  Wed, March 1, 2017   
Sample some of the top sledding choices in the Boston area. And hold on tight!
Boston Winter: City Hall Plaza Skating Path & Holiday MarketBoston
Fri, December 2, 2016  -  Tue, February 28, 2017   
This December, City Hall Plaza will be transformed into a winter wonderland complete with a giant outdoor skating path that will circle the area.
Ice Castles (Lincoln, NH)New Hampshire, $$$
Wed, December 28, 2016  -  Sun, March 5, 2017   
Ice Castles, an acre of land filled with frozen ice walls, tunnels, towers, and archways illuminated by multicolored lights, is a literal winter wonderland.
Ice Skating at John Toland Memorial RinkSudbury, Free
Fri, January 6, 2017  -  Sun, March 5, 2017   
The rink is located just outside of the swimming pool area and will be open from 9am to 9pm. The surface is well lit, so skaters can also enjoy the ice under the lights.
Featherland Ice Skating RinkSudbury, Free
Sun, January 15, 2017  -  Wed, March 1, 2017   
Featherland Ice Skating rink is glassy and ready for skaters. Bring the family down to Featherland Park (491 Concord Rd.) to enjoy this fun winter activity together.
Hutch Winter FunMilton, $
Sat, January 21, 2017  -  Sat, January 21, 2017   
Let's revel in the winter season; there will be sledding, animal tracking, and hot cocoa on the beautiful field with a view of the city skyline!
Lincoln Winter CarnivalLincoln, $
Thu, January 26, 2017  -  Sun, January 29, 2017   
The Winter Carnival is a annual event sponsored by the Recreation Committee designed to foster a sense of community throughout the Town of Lincoln.
Pond-A-Thon Benefit for Labrie Family SkateNew Hampshire, Free
Sat, January 28, 2017  -  Sat, January 28, 2017   
Pond-A-Thon for Labrie Family Skate. Collect pledges of $1 per lap (20 laps minimum) and join the family fun at Labrie Family Skate.
Ice Skating FREE eventBoston, Free
Sat, January 28, 2017  -  Thu, January 28, 2016   
Come join us for FREE public skating, FREE mini-lessons, give-a-ways and more, as we celebrate National Skating Month at The Skating Club of Boston.This event is endorsed by Learn to Skate USA.
Women's Beanpot Hockey TournamentBoston, $
Thu, February 2, 2017  -  Thu, February 9, 2017   
Just as the first two Mondays of February have become fixtures on the calendar for the men's Beanpot, the Tuesdays after each men's Beanpot round are reserved for a showdown of Boston's finest women's hockey teams.
Chelmsford WinterfestChelmsford, $$
Fri, February 3, 2017  -  Sun, February 5, 2017   
Enjoy a weekend of winter activities at the Chelmsford Winterfest. Enjoy outdoor activities like ice skating, cross country skiing, sledding and a snowman building contest, along with hot refreshments and lots more.
Winter Carnival at NARA ParkActon, Free
Sat, February 4, 2017  -  Sat, February 4, 2017   
Bring the family out for a fun evening of winter activities. Free admission. Some activities may require a fee to participate. Snow or no snow our event is a go!
Salemís So Sweet Chocolate & Ice Sculpture FestivalSalem, Free
Fri, February 10, 2017  -  Sun, February 12, 2017   
The annual Salemís So Sweet Chocolate & Ice Sculpture Festival features decadent chocolate, sparkling ice sculptures and Valentineís Day shopping.
CSC Jimmy Fund Snow ChallengeWestford, $$
Sat, February 11, 2017  -  Sat, February 11, 2017   
Grab your skis or snowboard and race to Nashoba Valley Ski Area for the 22nd Annual Jimmy Fund Snow Challenge. Participants in this fundraiser enjoy a day of fun with friends and family, while contributing to Dana-Farber Cancer Instituteís lifesaving mission to conquer...
Boston Vasalop Classical Ski RaceWeston, $$
Sun, February 12, 2017   
Join us for this classical-skiing race modeled on the original Vasalop in Sweden. This race is designed to be a fun race for the whole family.
Antique Sleigh RallySturbridge, $$
Sun, February 26, 2017  -  Sun, February 26, 2017   
Come and see more than 20 horse-drawn sleighs at Old Sturbridge Villageís Antique Sleigh Rally. The sleigh rally competition will feature vintage sleighs pulled by a variety of horse breeds.
Bay State Skating School Learn-To-Stake Lessons - Daly RinkBoston, $$
Thu, November 13, 2313  -  Sun, April 13, 2014   
Bay State Skating School teaches Recreational, Figure & Hockey skating skills in 12 Boston Area Ice Rinks. We are celebrating 45 years of teaching Learn-To-Skate Classes! Ages 4 1/2 to Adults in most Rinks.


Popular Resources
Boston Kids
Family & Kids Events
Mass RMV - DMV
Boston Birthday Parties
Boston Museum
Boston Aquarium
Newton, MA
Lexington, MA
Cambridge, MA
Framingham, MA
Boston Museums
Boston Massachusetts
Boston Kids Furniture
Boston Baby
Acton, MA