Home > Events > Seasonal Fun
MyAccount Subscribe
Share this page

Seasonal Fun





Classic Movies by Moonlight: The Boston Harbor Hotel 2017Boston, Free
Sat, June 9, 2007  -  Sat, September 9, 2017   
Enjoy free Movies by Moonlight projected on the Harbor this summer at Boston Harbor Hotel.
Swan Boat RidesBack Bay, $
Sat, April 15, 2017  -  Sun, September 17, 2017   
Enjoy a peaceful 15 minute paddleboat cruise around the Boston Garden lagoon. The only boats of their kind in the world, inspired by the opera Lohengrin.
Paragon CarouselHull, $
Sun, April 16, 2017  -  Mon, October 30, 2017   
One of fewer than 100 'Grand' carousels remaining in the U.S. today, the Paragon Carousel touches the hearts, sparks the imaginations and ignites the creative spirits of all who visit it.
Cruzzin' Dreams at Hebert Candy MansionShrewsbury, Free
Thu, April 20, 2017  -  Thu, September 14, 2017   
New and old cars cruising every Thursday night. Final night is September 22. Don’t miss the last cruzzin’ night. Hear the rockin’ music, chomp on some goodies, and view the polished beauties that transported us in times past.
Waterfire Providence 2017Rhode Island, Free
Fri, May 19, 2017  -  Sat, November 4, 2017   
WaterFire centers on a series of 100 bonfires that blaze just above the surface of the three rivers that pass through the middle of downtown Providence.
The 'Z': Boston Zipline on the GreenwayBoston, $$
Sat, June 10, 2017  -  Sat, September 30, 2017   
The Rose Kennedy Greenway is adding a 220-foot zipline to the Rose Kennedy Greenway for the summer. Two parallel cords 30 feet in the air will run from Armenian Heritage Park to the entrance of the Greenway’s North End parks.
Summer Soul: Boston Harbor HotelBoston, Free
Tue, June 13, 2017  -  Tue, September 5, 2017   
Summer Soul will take place every Tuesday night at the Boston Harbor Hotel. Sway to soulful sounds as the hotel hosts 11 different R&B and soul bands this summer. Enjoy songs from legends such as Marvin Gaye, Al Green, James Brown, Otis Redding, Roberta Flack and Gladys...
Free Friday Flicks at the Hatch Shell Boston 2017Boston, Free
Fri, June 23, 2017  -  Sat, August 26, 2017   
Free Friday Flicks are classic & popular, family-oriented movies shown each Friday night in Boston throughout the summer at the DCR Hatch Shell on the Esplanade for at no cost for over 25 years!
FREE FUN FRIDAYS 2017: Highland Street FoundationMassachusetts, Free
Fri, June 23, 2017  -  Fri, August 25, 2017   
The Highland Street Free Fun Fridays program invites you to visit a designated museum or attraction for free over ten Fridays this summer. Not need to register or obtain a ticket. Just show up and enjoy!
Ferry - Plymouth to Provincetown Express FerryPlymouth, $$
Sun, June 25, 2017  -  Mon, September 11, 2017   
P-Town Ferry - Plymouth to Provincetown Express Ferry runs daily. Schedule: Seating is limited so call for information, rates and reservations early! 1-800-225-4000. Or buy tickets online www.provincetownferry.com
Frog Pond & Spray FountainBoston, Free
Thu, June 29, 2017  -  Tue, September 5, 2017   
A year-round recreational facility, the Frog Pond offers ice skating in the winter and a spray pool and supervised wading for youngsters in the summer.
Family Film Festival at The Pru: Summer MoviesBoston, Free
Sat, July 1, 2017  -  Sat, August 26, 2017   
Join the Prudential Center for free family movies this summer on South Garden at our Annual Family Film Festival, Saturdays from July 1 through August 26.
Magic 106.7 Annual Family Film FestivalBack Bay, Free
Sat, July 1, 2017  -  Sat, August 26, 2017   
Enjoy Family Films in the South Garden of the Prudential Center. Entertainment, games and gift card giveaways begin at 6:00 p.m. followed by the featured movie starting at sundown.
Civil War Lawn Games on Georges IslandBoston, Free
Sun, July 2, 2017  -  Thu, August 31, 2017   
Go back in time to the Civil War era with field games that were traditionally played by both kids and adults to entertain themselves. Games will be played at Fort Warren on Georges Island.
Lexington Summer Concert Series (Fridays)Lexington, Free
Fri, July 7, 2017  -  Fri, August 25, 2017   
Enjoy live music on Friday evenings this summer on the Lexington Green. Bring a blanket, chairs and a picnic and the bands will provide the smiles.
Summer Fun on the Emerald NecklaceBrookline, Free
Sun, July 9, 2017  -  Tue, August 22, 2017   
It’s our 10th year of Summer on the Emerald Necklace and we’re pulling out all the stops. Bring family and friends and enjoy outdoor music, movies, yoga and a playspace filled with fun and games for the young and young-at-heart.
Free Outdoor Movies at Hyde Park’s Martini ShellBoston, Free
Tue, July 11, 2017  -  Tue, August 29, 2017   
Enjoy free outdoor movies, just add popcorn and friends! WBZ 1030 News Radio and DCR presents Free Tuesday Night Family Flicks at the Martini Shell in Hyde Park. Families are invited to enjoy a series of eight free family-oriented movies on Tuesday evenings.
Open Newbury Street EventBoston, Free
Sun, July 23, 2017  -  Sun, September 10, 2017   
Mayor Martin J. Walsh today announced that 'Open Newbury Street' will continue this year over a series of three Sundays this summer. Newbury Street will become a pedestrian-only walkway, closing to vehicles to allow pedestrians the opportunity use the full width of the...
Corn Mazes & Ice CreamNew Hampshire, $
Tue, August 1, 2017  -  Tue, October 31, 2017   
Corn mazes, make your own ice cream sundaes, pumpkins, mums, farm animals, country store, are all at Beech Hill Farm & Ice Cream Barn in Hopkinton, NH!
Apple Picking Guide: MassachusettsOnline, $
Thu, August 10, 2017  -  Sun, October 22, 2017   
Massachusetts has nearly 50 apple orchards that encourage you to share in the joy of picking your own apples. Consult this online list to find one near you.
Marshfield FairMarshfield, $
Fri, August 18, 2017  -  Sun, August 27, 2017   
This year's fair offers great family entertainment with hundreds of farm animals, daily free shows, free grandstand attractions, arts & crafts, 4 H & Agricultural exhibits, horticultural displays & much more.
End of Summer Bash at Atlantic WharfBoston, Free
Sat, August 26, 2017   
Join us for an End of Summer BASH on Waterfront Plaza. Bring the kids for an afternoon of music, snacks, and family fun! Rain location is Waterfront Square.
The Sterling FairSterling, Free
Fri, September 8, 2017  -  Sun, September 10, 2017   
A family oriented, community, agricultural fair with the emphasis on agriculture and education. Last year's attendance was over 40,000 people.
Boston Summer Movie Nights on the CommonBoston, Free
Fri, September 8, 2017  -  Fri, September 15, 2017   
Mayor Walsh's Movie Nights are presented by Mayor Martin J. Walsh and Boston Parks and Recreation Department. Come join us for movies under the stars in Boston parks.
Mike's MazeWestern Mass, $$
Sat, September 9, 2017  -  Sun, November 5, 2017   
Mike’s Maze is an 8-acre corn maze and family entertainment destination! Visitors to Mike’s Maze will enjoy countless activities, games, and amusements to entertain the entire family.
The Big E 2017Western Mass, $$$
Fri, September 15, 2017  -  Sun, October 1, 2017   
The Big E is a New England autumn tradition and the ninth largest fair in North America. There's no better place to enjoy the sights, sounds and taste tempting aromas of the fall season than at The Big E.
Davis Farmland's 'Big Papi' Corn Mega MazeSterling, $$$
Fri, September 22, 2017  -  Wed, November 1, 2017   
Be among the first to get lost in this world-class cornfield maze full of challenges and fun. Mega Maze in Sterling is an eight-acre pattern that changes each year to foil repeat visitors.
Holiday Trellis Lighting: Christopher Columbus Park 2017Boston, Free
Mon, November 20, 2017  -  Mon, November 20, 2017   
The lighting display will bedeck all 260 feet of the trellises at the heart of the park with 50,000 blue bulbs. The free celebration will include entertainment.
Princess Weekend at Franklin Park ZooDorchester, $
Tue, November 28, 2017  -  Wed, November 29, 2017   
Feel like you’re in a fairytale this weekend at Franklin Park Zoo! Meet, sing, and enjoy storytime with your favorite princesses on Saturday and the Winter Princesses on Sunday.


Popular Resources
Boston Kids
Family & Kids Events
Mass RMV - DMV
Boston Birthday Parties
Boston Museum
Boston Aquarium
Newton, MA
Lexington, MA
Cambridge, MA
Framingham, MA
Boston Museums
Boston Massachusetts
Boston Kids Furniture
Boston Baby
Acton, MA