Home > Events > Theater & Shows > The King & I
MyAccount Subscribe
Share this page

The King & I

You are Viewing a Past Event

If this is a recurring event that will be happening again this year, please let us know.
Official Website:The King & I
Location:539 Washington Street, Boston, MA, 02111
Phone:866.523.7469
Dates:Tuesday, April 11, 2017 - Sunday, April 23, 2017
Hours:Hours Vary see below
Ages:Kids, Teens, Adults
In/Outdoor:Indoor
Cost:$$$ see below
Category:Theater & Shows


The King & IOne of Rodgers & Hammerstein’s finest works, The King and I boasts a score that features such beloved classics as “Getting To Know You,”“I Whistle a Happy Tune,”“Hello Young Lovers,”“Shall We Dance,” and “Something Wonderful.”

Two worlds collide in the Lincoln Center Theater production of this “breathtaking and exquisite” (The New York Times) musical, directed by Bartlett Sher.

Set in 1860’s Bangkok, the musical tells the story of the unconventional and tempestuous relationship that develops between the King of Siam and Anna Leonowens, a British schoolteacher whom the modernist King,

in an imperialistic world, brings to Siam to teach his many wives and children. Winner of the 2015 Tony Award® for Best Musical Revival, The King and I is “too beautiful to miss” (New York Magazine).

Photos by Matthew Murphy

HoursTop

Tuesday, Apr 11 7:30 pm
Wednesday, Apr 12 7:00 pm
Thursday, Apr 13 7:30 pm
Friday, Apr 14 8:00 pm
Saturday, Apr 15 2:00 pm
Saturday, Apr 15 8:00 pm
Sunday, Apr 16 1:00 pm
Sunday, Apr 16 6:30 pm
Tuesday, Apr 18 7:30 pm
Wednesday, Apr 19 7:30 pm
Thursday, Apr 20 7:30 pm
Friday, Apr 21 8:00 pm
Saturday, Apr 22 2:00 pm
Saturday, Apr 22 8:00 pm
Sunday, Apr 23 1:00 pm
Sunday, Apr 23 6:30 pm


CostTop

$20 - $200

LocationTop

539 Washington Street, Boston, MA, 02111 map

Boston Opera House
539 Washington Street
Boston, MA 02111

Related LinksTop

We make best efforts to update information, but it changes frequently, so we cannot warrant it. Please call to check The King & I schedules, fees, and directions before making the trek. We help you, please help us. Report an Error if you find one.


Popular Resources
Boston Kids
Family & Kids Events
Mass RMV - DMV
Boston Birthday Parties
Boston Museum
Boston Aquarium
Newton, MA
Lexington, MA
Cambridge, MA
Framingham, MA
Boston Museums
Boston Massachusetts
Boston Kids Furniture
Boston Baby
Acton, MA