April School Vacation Week Activities & Events

It's April School Vacation week in the Boston area! Greater Boston Areea Museums and organizations have set up some fantastic programming for the week of April 21-25, 2014. In addition, you'll find a slew of fun live music performances, puppet & marionette shows, super science & art workshops, sports camps, and more. Spring is here - Enjoy!

Boston Metro

Explore-a-saurus at Boston Children's MuseumBoston, $$
Fri, February 17, 2017  -  Wed, January 31, 2018   
The dinosaurs are coming! Boston Children’s Museum’s first-ever hands-on dinosaur exhibit, Explore•a•Saurus, will introduce you to the clues that dinosaurs left behind, and how we use those clues to tell the stories of...
Minecraft Summer CampBoston
Mon, July 31, 2017  -  Fri, August 4, 2017   
In Empow’s home studio in Lexington, we host an After-School Club, weekend technology clubs, vacation & summer camps, one-day NanoCamps when schools are closed, birthday parties, and more.

West Suburbs

Tech & Design Summer CampWestford
Mon, July 17, 2017  -  Fri, July 21, 2017   
In Empow’s home studio in Lexington, we host an After-School Club, weekend technology clubs, vacation & summer camps, one-day NanoCamps when schools are closed, birthday parties, and more.
Minecraft Summer CampBelmont
Mon, July 24, 2017  -  Fri, July 28, 2017   
In Empow’s home studio in Lexington, we host an After-School Club, weekend technology clubs, vacation & summer camps, one-day NanoCamps when schools are closed, birthday parties, and more.

Massachusetts

Fee Free National Parks DaysMassachusetts, Free
Mon, January 16, 2017  -  Sun, November 12, 2017   
One of five Fee Free days/periods at National Parks, Forests & Wildlife refuges. Enjoy free admission to several Massachusetts parks today.