Home > Events > Theater & Shows > The Thanksgiving Day Play
View Newsletter

The Thanksgiving Day Play

Report Error
Email It
Write a Review
Dates:Wednesday, October 30, 2019 - Sunday, November 10, 2019
Hours:Hours Vary see below
Ages:Teens, Adults
In/Outdoor:Indoor
Cost:$$
Category:Theater & Shows
Larissa FastHorse’s hilarious new comedy about 4 terminally “woke” teaching artists trying to create a Thanksgiving/Indigenous People’s Day pageant – what could go wrong?

Thanksgiving, that most American of holidays: when families gather to celebrate the warmth of home, the bounty of the harvest – and a legacy of genocide and violent colonial expansion??

Good intentions collide with absurd assumptions in this wickedly funny satire, as a troupe of terminally “woke” white teaching artists scrambles to create a pageant that somehow manages to celebrate both Turkey Day and Native American Heritage Month.

What could possibly go wrong?

HOURS↑ top

Wednesday, Oct 30 at 7:30 pm
Thursday, Oct 31 at 7:30 pm
Friday, Nov 1 at 8:00 pm

Saturday, Nov 2 at 3:00 pm and 8:00 pm
Sunday, Nov 3 at 3:00 pm

Wednesday, Nov 6 at 7:30 pm
Thursday, Nov 7 at 7:30 pm
Friday, Nov 8 at 8:00 pm

Saturday, Nov 9 at 3:00 pm and 8:00 pm
Sunday, Nov 10 at 3:00 pm


LOCATION↑ top

140 Clarendon Street, 2nd Floor, Boston, MA, 02116 map

Lyric Stage Company
140 Clarendon Street, 2nd Floor
Boston, MA 02116

RELATED LINKS↑ top

Info changes frequently. We cannot warrant it. Verify with The Thanksgiving Day Play before making the trek. If you find an error, please report it...
Report Error


Popular Resources
Boston with Kids
Free Things to Do
Family & Kids Events
Mass RMV - DMV
Boston Birthday Parties
Boston Museums
Boston Aquarium
Boston Massachusetts
Boston Kids Furniture
Boston Baby