Don't miss out! Get the best events & activities in your inbox weekly...
Home > Activities > Ice Skating > Worcester Common Ice Skating Oval
Submit Event View Newsletter


Worcester Common Ice Skating Oval

Report Error
Email It
Write a Review
Hours:Hours Vary see below
Ages:Kids, Teens, Adults
In/Outdoor:Outdoor
Cost:$ see below
Category:Ice Skating
Other Ideas: Frog Pond Ice Skating; Larz Anderson (Kirrane) Ice Skating Rink; The Rinks at Exeter; Charles Hotel Ice Skating Rink (CLOSED 2018); Nashoba Valley Olympia Ice Skating Rink

The City's annual Festival of Lights event will begin on Friday, December 1, 2023 from 4:30 - 9 p.m. on the Worcester Common Oval. This free, family-friendly event will host a number of lighting features, ice skating, food vendors, community organizations and performances. A highlight for Festival of Lights visitors is the lighting of the tree, which will take place at 6 p.m.

Public Ice Skating Schedule:
Fridays: 5 PM 9 PM
Saturdays & Sundays: 1 PM 6 PM

School Vacation & Holiday Hours:

Monday, December 25 (Christmas Day):
CLOSED

Tuesday, December 26 - Thursday, December 28 (School Vacation):
1 PM - 6 PM

Friday, December 29 (School Vacation):
1 PM - 9 PM

Saturday, December 30 (School Vacation):
1 PM - 6 PM

Sunday, December 31 (School Vacation/New Year's Eve):
1 PM - 6 PM

Monday, January 01 (New Year's Day):
1 PM - 6 PM

Monday, January 15 (Martin Luther King, Jr. Day)
1 PM - 6 PM

Monday, February 19 - Thursday, February 22 (School Vacation):
1 PM - 6 PM

Friday, February 23 (School Vacation):
1 PM - 9 PM

Saturday, February 24 (School Vacation):
1 PM - 6 PM

Sunday, February 25 (School Vacation/Last Day to Skate):
1 PM - 6 PM

HOURS↑ top

Fridays: 5:00 PM 9:00 PM
Saturdays & Sundays: 1:00 PM 6:00 PM


COST↑ top

Admission: $6 | Group Admission (10 or more): $5 | Children 5 and Under Skate: Free | Rentals (Available Until 30 Minutes Prior to Closing): $6 | UMass Chan Medical School Little Helper Skate Guide: $5

WEBSITE↑ top

www.worcesterma.gov/worcester-common-oval/ice-skating

LOCATION↑ top

455 Main Street, Worcester, MA map

Worcester Common Oval (Right behind Worcester City Hall)
455 Main Street
Worcester, MA 01608

RELATED LINKS↑ top

Info changes frequently. We cannot warrant it. Verify with Worcester Common Ice Skating Oval before making the trek. If you find an error, please report it...
Report Error
Popular Resources
Boston with Kids
Free Things to Do
Family & Kids Events
Mass RMV - DMV
Boston Birthday Parties
Boston Museums
Rose Kennedy Greenway
Boston Aquarium
Boston Massachusetts
Boston Bowling
Boston Haymarket
Boston Whale Watching