Home > Events > Animals
MyAccount Subscribe
Share this page

Animals





Aussie Aviary at Franklin Park ZooBoston
Mon, April 17, 2017  -  Sun, October 1, 2017   
You won’t believe your eyes in the Aussie Aviary, where hundreds of brightly colored budgerigars, affectionately called budgies, flit and flutter through this free-flight, warm-weather exhibit.
Hay Bale HangoutIpswich, $
Sat, May 27, 2017  -  Sat, October 14, 2017   
Have you ever collected warm eggs from the chicken coop or seen how fast sheep will run for their morning helping of grain? Join us for our NEW Hay Bale Hangout at Appleton Farms.
Butterfly Landing at Franklin Park Zoo (Seasonal)Boston, $$
Sun, June 18, 2017  -  Thu, September 14, 2017   
Visitors will once again be able to stroll through our tented outdoor exhibit, filled with hundreds of free-flying, beautiful butterflies!
Garden of WondersBoston, $
Sat, June 24, 2017  -  Mon, June 26, 2017   
Come enjoy a day of adventure in nature with many animals, participating in awesome scavenger hunts and puppet shows along the way with other families!
Curious Creatures Drop-In DayEaston, $
Thu, July 6, 2017  -  Thu, July 6, 2017   
Chinchillas, baby alligators, snakes, and many other unusual creatures will visit The Children’s Museum in Easton for Curious Creatures Drop-in Day on Thursday, July 6.
Parrots and Pirates DayStoneham, $
Sun, July 9, 2017  -  Sun, July 9, 2017   
Guests of all ages can train to be a pirate and learn about their history under the instruction of Captain Jack and his crew and see many animals along the way.
Wee FarmersIpswich, $$
Tue, July 11, 2017  -  Thu, August 17, 2017   
Wee Farmers is designed for our 3-5 year old friends who want to explore the farm, meet our animals, and get a taste of what Farm Camp is like at Appleton!
Doggy Days: Portraits of AbbyActon, $
Thu, July 13, 2017  -  Thu, July 13, 2017   
Abby is a certified Therapy Dog from the Pets & People Foundation, which means she’s happy to meet both enthusiastic dog-lovers and anyone who’s curious but might be shy.
The Caterpillar LabActon, $
Tue, July 18, 2017  -  Sat, July 22, 2017   
It’s Caterpillar Week at The Discovery Museums! Join us as The Caterpillar Lab takes over our Discovery Classroom, and turns it into a mini version of their own lab space, located in Keene, NH.
Newfie Fun DaysMaine, Free
Sat, September 16, 2017   
2 days of learning and fun with your Newfoundland dog. To benefit rescue. Carting clinic, lectures, water Demo, shopping, raffles and many more. Rain or Shine.
Newfie Fun DaysMaine, Free
Sat, September 16, 2017  -  Sun, September 17, 2017   
2 days of learning and fun with your Newfoundland dog. To benefit rescue. Carting clinic, lectures, water Demo, shopping, raffles and many more. Rain or Shine.


Popular Resources
Boston Kids
Family & Kids Events
Mass RMV - DMV
Boston Birthday Parties
Boston Museum
Boston Aquarium
Newton, MA
Lexington, MA
Cambridge, MA
Framingham, MA
Boston Museums
Boston Massachusetts
Boston Kids Furniture
Boston Baby
Acton, MA