Home > Events > Seasonal Fun
View Newsletter

Seasonal Fun Boston Events for Kids and Families

Calendar of seasonal family fun and kids events happening in Boston and nearby suburbs - lots of fun things to do.


ica watershed - closed for 2020 season small photo
ICA Watershed - CLOSED FOR 2020 SEASONBoston, Free
Mon, May 25, 2020  -  Mon, August 31, 2020   
Located in the Boston Harbor Shipyard and Marina in East Boston, the ICA Watershed transforms a 15,000-square-foot, formerly condemned space into a new civic and cultural asset. This exciting new cross-harbor...
classic movies by moonlight boston harbor hotel - cancelled small photo
Classic Movies by Moonlight: Boston Harbor Hotel - CANCELLEDBoston, Free
Fri, June 26, 2020  -  Fri, August 28, 2020   
Enjoy free Movies by Moonlight projected on the Harbor this summer at Boston Harbor Hotel. The cool evening breeze and view from Intrigue Café set the stage for the perfect opportunity to view these classic films under...
free friday flicks at the hatch shell boston 2020 - cancelled small photo
Free Friday Flicks at the Hatch Shell Boston 2020 - CANCELLEDBoston, Free
Fri, July 10, 2020  -  Fri, August 21, 2020   
Free Friday Flicks are classic & popular, family-oriented movies shown each Friday night in Boston throughout the summer at the DCR Hatch Shell on the Esplanade at no cost for over 25 years!
revere beach sand castle sculpting festival - cancelled small photo
Revere Beach Sand Castle Sculpting Festival - CANCELLEDRevere, Free
Fri, July 17, 2020  -  Sun, July 19, 2020   
The Revere Beach International Sand Sculpting Festival is one of the largest sand sculpting festivals in the world. This year’s event will run from July 17th-19th, 2020 and will feature live entertainment, fireworks,...
barnstable county fair 2020 - cancelled small photo
Barnstable County Fair 2020 - CANCELLEDFalmouth, $$
Wed, July 22, 2020  -  Tue, July 28, 2020   
The Barnstable County Fair offers lots of summer fun for families. Enjoy crafts, midway, petting zoo, food and live entertainment.
yankee homecoming days at newburyport cancelled 2020 small photo
Yankee Homecoming Days at Newburyport (CANCELLED 2020)Newburyport, Free
Sun, July 26, 2020  -  Mon, August 3, 2020   
Yankee Homecoming Days in Newburyport features music, house tours, a parade, lobsterfest and fireworks throughout the town.
Salem Maritime FestivalSalem, Free
Sat, August 1, 2020  -  Sun, August 2, 2020   
Salem Maritime Festival will host an exciting array of free family fun, harbor cruises, kayak trips, face-painting, wagon rides, muck walks, kite-flying, model boat races and more!
winchester block party  town day small photo
Winchester Block Party & Town DayWinchester, Free
Sat, September 26, 2020  -  Sat, September 26, 2020   
Thousands of individuals and families attend each year to enjoy a day of browsing exhibits, playing games, competing in athletics, eating (!), listening to different types of music, attending the health fair, and...
halloween - salem haunted happenings 2020 small photo
Halloween - Salem Haunted Happenings 2020Salem, $
Thu, October 1, 2020  -  Sat, October 31, 2020   
You're invited to Salem's annual Halloween Festival! It happens every year during October in the bewitching seaport of Salem, Massachusetts. Nobody celebrates Halloween quite like Salem, Massachusetts.
topsfield fair 2020 small photo
Topsfield Fair 2020Topsfield, $$
Fri, October 2, 2020  -  Mon, October 12, 2020   
Enjoy America's oldest and finest agricultural fair w/ New England‘s largest carnival midway, cool demos, (ranging from beekeeping to miniature trains), a Grange Museum, pumpkin weigh-offs, live entertainment and the...
enchanted village jordan's furniture avon small photo
Enchanted Village: Jordan's Furniture AvonAvon, $
Sun, November 22, 2020  -  Fri, January 1, 2021   
Enjoy Boston's historic Enchanted Village, now on view at Jordan's Furniture in Avon. Jordan’s Furniture purchased the surviving pieces of the Enchanted Village at auction and restored the vintage collection to its...
boston fireworks 2021 where to watch start times by date small photo
Boston Fireworks 2021 (Where to Watch, Start Times, By Date)Massachusetts, Free
Wed, June 2, 2021  -  Mon, August 23, 2021   
Find out where they'll be shooting fireworks off nearest you in 2020 (by date). Different towns, different dates & times - you are sure to find a display to fit your schedule and your location. Happy fourth!
boston summer movies guide 2021 dates tbd small photo
Boston Summer Movies Guide 2021 (Dates TBD)Massachusetts, Free
Sat, June 19, 2021  -  Sun, August 22, 2021   
Summer is here and warm weather calls for outdoor fun. Here's a great list of Summer Movies under the stars in and around Boston. Enjoy!...
free fun fridays boston 2021 highland street foundation small photo
FREE FUN FRIDAYS Boston 2021: Highland Street FoundationMassachusetts, Free
Fri, June 25, 2021  -  Fri, August 27, 2021   
The Free Fun Fridays program invites you to visit about 10 museums or attraction for free over ten Fridays this summer. See what's free this Friday!
Salem Celebrates the 4th of July - CANCELLED 2020Salem, Free
Sun, July 4, 2021   
Independence Day celebration with free activities for children in the afternoon and a 'POPS' Concert followed by a fireworks display
the big e 2020 - cancelled for 2020 small photo
The Big E 2020 - CANCELLED for 2020Western Mass, $$$
Fri, September 17, 2021  -  Sun, October 3, 2021   
The Big E is a New England autumn tradition and the ninth largest fair in North America. There's no better place to enjoy the sights, sounds and taste tempting aromas of the fall season than at The Big E.


Popular Resources
Boston with Kids
Free Things to Do
Family & Kids Events
Mass RMV - DMV
Boston Birthday Parties
Boston Museums
Boston Aquarium
Boston Massachusetts
Boston Kids Furniture
Boston Baby