Home > Events > Water Fun
View Newsletter

Water Fun


boston duck tours small photo
Boston Duck Tours3 Locations, $$$
Sat, March 23, 2019  -  Wed, October 30, 2019   
Tour Boston in an authentic, renovated World War II amphibious landing vehicle. The DUCK tours the city by both land and water. Great for kids and visitors.
Boston's Free Warm Weather Water Shuttle: Pier 6 - ReelHouseCharlestown, Free
Fri, May 3, 2019  -  Sun, September 1, 2019   
To kick off the warmer weather, Navy Yard Hospitality Group will offer their complimentary water shuttle that will usher guests between Charlestown’s Pier 6, and Eastie’s ReelHouse.
guide to boston spray parks  wading pools small photo
Guide to Boston Spray Parks & Wading PoolsBoston, Free
Sat, June 1, 2019  -  Tue, September 3, 2019   
Summertime in Boston means it's time splash in spray parks! There's plenty of free water fun to be had all around the city, and we've rounded up some of our favorite spots.
summer light shows at rings fountain small photo
Summer Light Shows at Rings FountainBoston, Free
Fri, June 7, 2019  -  Tue, September 10, 2019   
Rings Fountain on the Greenway just got more festive! This summer, during the evenings, visitors can enjoy light shows that are choreographed with the fountains - fun for happy splashers and spectactors alike.
frog pond spray fountain 2019 opening day celebration small photo
Frog Pond Spray Fountain 2019 Opening Day CelebrationBoston, Free
Thu, June 27, 2019   
Frog Pond opens for the summer season on the Boston Common. Families will enjoy giveaways, games, food, refreshments, science experiments, face painting, magicians, and more.
frog pond  spray fountain small photo
Frog Pond & Spray FountainBoston, Free
Sat, June 29, 2019  -  Tue, September 3, 2019   
A year-round recreational facility, the Frog Pond offers ice skating in the winter and a spray pool and supervised wading for youngsters in the summer.
Set Sail for Spectacle IslandBoston, $$
Sat, July 6, 2019  -  Sat, August 17, 2019   
A four-hour beginner sailing trip through Boston Harbor. No previous experience is necessary! This event is great for families, couples, friends, or someone just looking to give sailing a try.
Edgartown Yacht Club’s Edgartown Race WeekendMartha's Vineyard
Thu, July 25, 2019  -  Sat, July 27, 2019   
This three-day competition starts with ’Round-the-Buoy races on Thursday and Friday and concludes with two independently scored distance races on Saturday: the renowned 56 nautical mile ’Round-the-Island Race, and the 20 nautical mile ’Round-the-Sound Race, inaugurated last...


Popular Resources
Boston with Kids
Free Things to Do
Family & Kids Events
Mass RMV - DMV
Boston Birthday Parties
Boston Museums
Boston Aquarium
Boston Massachusetts
Boston Kids Furniture
Boston Baby