Home > Events > Story Hours
View Newsletter

Boston Story Hours for Kids and Families

Toddlers and kids love a good story, so finding a local bookstore, or library that offers lively and engaging story hours is a real treat. Many combine storytime with a craft or an activity.


Doria Hughes Story Hour: Porter Square BooksCambridge, Free
Wed, January 1, 2020  -  Sat, December 5, 2020   
Doria Hughes is a wonderful storyteller and totally engages her audience. She reads at Porter Square Books for an hour and selects books with her toddler/preschool audience in mind.
mother goose on the loose small photo
Mother Goose on the LooseBoston, Free
Thu, January 2, 2020  -  Wed, December 23, 2020   
An interactive storytime that uses rhymes, songs, puppets, musical instruments and more to stimulate the learning process of babies and toddlers. Followed by free play.
stories stories stories at bpl codman square branch small photo
Stories, Stories, Stories at BPL Codman Square BranchDorchester, Free
Fri, January 3, 2020  -  Sun, December 20, 2020   
Join us for pre-school storytime. There will be picture books, songs, and a craft. For kids ages 2-5.
Facebook Live Storytelling Session! by Elaine LindyOnline, Free
Sat, April 25, 2020  -  Sat, December 26, 2020   
Watch each Saturday @ 11am on Facebook Live for a Fairytale or Folktale, lovingly retold by Elaine Lindy of the award-winning website, StoriesToGrowBy.Org. Each story with a positive message for kids.
Tadpole 10 Virtual Stories & Puppet Shows for KidsOnline, Free
Thu, June 25, 2020  -  Thu, August 27, 2020   
Highland Street's TADpole 10 program encourages families and nonprofit groups to pursue healthy and educational activities throughout the summer.
Preschool Story Time: Tiny Living ThingsWaltham, $
Wed, May 14, 2104  -  Wed, May 14, 2014   
Bugs are curious creatures and fun to learn about. After stories and a craft activity, you’ll look for tiny living things out in the garden!


Popular Resources
Boston with Kids
Free Things to Do
Family & Kids Events
Mass RMV - DMV
Boston Birthday Parties
Boston Museums
Boston Aquarium
Boston Massachusetts
Boston Kids Furniture
Boston Baby