Don't miss out! Get the best events & activities in your inbox weekly...
Home > Events > Farmers Markets
Submit Event View Newsletter

Boston Farmers Markets for Kids and Families

Our list of great Farmers Markets in Boston and Near Boston, including Haymarket, Boston Public Market, South Boston Farmers Market, Copley Square and many more.


boston public market small photo
Boston Public MarketBoston, Free
Mon, January 2, 2023  -  Sat, December 2, 2023   
A year-round, self-sustaining market featuring fresh, locally sourced food. Over 30 vendors, artisans and food producers offering fresh foods, prepared meals, crafts, and specialty items make up the Boston Public...
haymarket small photo
HaymarketBoston, $
Thu, January 12, 2023  -  Mon, December 4, 2023   
Haymarket is Boston's famous outdoor market, where you can buy everything from fruits and vegetable to sugarcane to fish just off the boat.
Find a MA Farmer's Market Near YouMassachusetts, $
Mon, May 1, 2023  -  Sun, October 29, 2023   
Whether you live in the city or suburbs, a Massachusetts farmersí market is not too far from you.
Newburyport Farmers MarketNewburyport, Free
Sun, May 7, 2023  -  Sun, November 5, 2023   
The Newburyport Farmers' Market mission is to support our local farmers, fishermen, chefs and creative community through hosting the weekly market and creating compelling events that educate, inspire and delight the community.
Copley Square Farmers MarketBack Bay
Fri, May 12, 2023  -  Tue, November 21, 2023   
Located in the heart of the commercial and cultural hub of Back Bay, the long-running Copley Square Farmers Market features over three dozen Massachusetts farmers and food producers offering a vibrant selection. The Copley Square Farmers Market is Boston's biggest and...
Union Square Farmers MarketSomerville
Sat, May 13, 2023  -  Sat, October 28, 2023   
Join Union Square Main Streets and 50+ local food producers for the 19th Annual Union Square Farmers Market! Shop local every Saturday May 13-October 28 from 9am-1pm on the Union Square Plaza.
Plymouth Farmers' MarketPlymouth, Free
Thu, May 18, 2023  -  Tue, October 31, 2023   
Local Farms and Food, Local Performers and Fun! Like a country faire, every Thursday afternoon - only in a coastal suburb just 40 minutes south of Boston. Meet you at the Plymouth Farmers' Market!
Boston Public Market at Dewey SquareBoston, Free
Thu, June 1, 2023  -  Thu, November 16, 2023   
Open on Tuesdays and Thursdays through November, this farmers market at Dewey Square on the Greenway will offer locally sourced grocery shopping essentials, specialty foods and more in a safe, outdoor setting.
Roslindale Village Main Street Farmers MarketRoslindale, Free
Sat, June 3, 2023  -  Sat, November 18, 2023   
The largest and the oldest neighborhood farmers market in Boston is right in Roslindale Village every Saturday starting June 6 and features live entertainment and children's activities every Saturday!
Harvard Square Open Market 2023Cambridge, Free
Sun, June 4, 2023  -  Sun, October 29, 2023   
Enjoy a fun weekly outdoor market on Church Street between Mass Ave and Brattle Street! Featuring a curated mix of local artists, artisans, designers and vintage dealers.
Salem Farmers MarketSalem, Free
Thu, June 8, 2023  -  Thu, October 12, 2023   
Artists and vendors selling unique treasuses, foods, clothes and more. Get a taste of history in Salem this summer! The Salem Farmerís Market will be open on Thursday evenings during the growing season.
Ashland Farmers MarketAshland, Free
Sat, June 10, 2023  -  Thu, October 19, 2023   
The Ashland Farmers' Market (AFM) is a non-profit, community-based, producer-only, farmers market, started by a group of Ashland volunteers.
Marlborough Farmer's MarketMarlborough, Free
Sat, June 17, 2023  -  Sat, October 7, 2023   
Enjoy fresh produce along with free music, activities, crafts & stories each market day.
Sunday Farmers Markets @ Daniels Farmstead - Every Sunday 11am - 2pm ( July 2ndWorcester, Free
Sun, July 2, 2023  -  Sun, October 1, 2023   
We are very excited to welcome everyone back to Daniels Farmstead for our 13th season of Farmstead Farmers' Markets. Everyone is welcome to visit and enjoy the property!
Ashmont Farmers MarketDorchester
Fri, July 14, 2023  -  Fri, October 27, 2023   
Come visit The Ashmont Farmers Market Friday nights in lower Dorchester. The Market is a hub for fresh, local food, music, and community connection for all ages!
Codman Square Farmers MarketDorchester, Free
Sat, July 15, 2023  -  Sat, October 14, 2023   
Codman Square Farmers Market has fresh produce and handmade products available in Codman Square Commons to promote healthy eating and the support of local businesses
Cannonball Cafe's Farmers ForgeBoston, Free
Sat, August 5, 2023  -  Sat, September 30, 2023   
Running from the beginning of August to the end of September, Cannonball Cafe will be hosting our very own farmers market. Visit 383 Dorchester Ave. to purchase fresh produce, shop local vendors, and coffee!
East Boston Farmers' MarketBoston, Free
Wed, August 23, 2023  -  Wed, October 18, 2023   
The East Boston Farmers Market is proud to promote the health of our customers, farm workers, and the Earth by offering sustainably grown produce, meat, and eggs.
Big Sports Card & Autograph ShowMassachusetts, $
Sun, October 1, 2023  -  Sun, October 1, 2023   
Cardboard Promotions Big Sports Card & Memorabilia Show, 2 Autograph Guests, a 30 year tradition in Mansfield Cardboard Promotions Big Sports Card & Memorabilia Show, 2 Autograph Guests, a 30 year tradition in Mansfield
Popular Resources
Boston with Kids
Free Things to Do
Family & Kids Events
Mass RMV - DMV
Boston Birthday Parties
Boston Museums
Rose Kennedy Greenway
Boston Aquarium
Boston Massachusetts
Boston Bowling
Boston Haymarket
Boston Whale Watching